7-mode/HA pair/V-Series : Configuration : Local Users and Groups : Groups : Configuring Local Groups : Deleting a local group
Deleting a local group
You can delete an entire local group. However, keep in mind that deleting a group affects all users assigned to the group, by deleting all roles and capabilities associated with the group. Also, you cannot delete a default group.
Steps
1.
From the
Home
tab, double-click the appropriate storage system to display a subtree of management features.
2.
Click
Configuration
>
Local Users and Groups
>
Groups
.
3.
Select the group that you want to delete.
4.
Click
Delete
.
5.
Click
Delete
on the confirmation prompt.